Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! Your Dime Past Musings Musing Now


Take Up the Quill...
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Run for your life! I'm feeling The current mood of nicki@ix.netcom.com at www.imood.com

< ? blogs by women # >

< # Blogging Bitches ? >


My Diaryrings


The Characters of My Life


My Coworkers


Things About ME!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2003-03-09 - 3:54 p.m.

Something is wrong with my leg. I don�t know what it is, but it�s really beginning to bother�and worry me a little.

It started after my operation. I would get a sharp pain where my leg joins my torso. But just when I was in the process of standing and sitting. Everything else was just fine. I thought at first that it was a pulled muscle. I mean, there�s been a ton of snow and ice this year. I�ve slipped plenty of times, so I thought it would go away in a few days.

Wrong.

Instead, it�s become worse. The pain is very sharp now when I sit, but it seems to be developing into something even worse. The pain reaches around my leg to my back. It throbs dully when I�m sitting or lying � when it didn�t bother me in those positions before. Now I�m taking painkillers every day just so it doesn�t impede me from normal activity. I know that�s not healthy, so I went to see Dr. Barbados Friday.

He couldn�t tell me what it is. After palpitating the area, he told me my lymph was swollen and he�d put me on anti-biotics. No problem�that would take care of it, right?? Well, maybe.

Because I haven�t seen an Ob/Gyn in over 2 years, he�s worried it might be something with that. Great. Marvelous. Wonderful.

Bleagh.

That means I have to go see an Ob/Gyn within a month. Who knows? It might be something dreadful or serious or even deadly.

Yippee ha ha whee. I thought I was done with this BS when the three things happened. I don�t want any more surprises. They�re becoming rather tiresome!

I can only hope that it doesn�t prove to be something horrible.

Today's Mood: Worn out

Today's Song: Landslide

Today's Saying: Hope is sweet against reality's bitterness

previous - next

Thank you for commenting! But BEWARE! There has been instances of spamming! Skip the email or put in a fake one!
0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!