Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! Your Dime Past Musings Musing Now


Take Up the Quill...
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Run for your life! I'm feeling The current mood of nicki@ix.netcom.com at www.imood.com

< ? blogs by women # >

< # Blogging Bitches ? >


My Diaryrings


The Characters of My Life


My Coworkers


Things About ME!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2003-03-10 - 1:30 p.m.

CAST OF CHARACTERS

My life is filled with people. The same people over and over though. Following is a guide to anyone who is confused as to who is who. I hope it clears up everything for my readers.

The Main Characters

Me. I�m the one writing this diary. It�s all about yours truly and my life.

This is Shell. An old and dear friend. I talk about her a lot. She�s married and has a son.

My oldest friend, Lee. She has two kids of her own. I don�t know how it happened that my friends all grew up�and I didn�t.

My friend Karen, who just recently got married. She�s not living near me anymore, but she�s still an important part of my life.

My friend Jazz in Canada. I�ve known her for nearly 10 years! Though most of our friendship is conducted through email and the Internet, we still get together for vacations and visits. This year we�re planning on Disney World!

My friend John is in Albany. I love him like crazy and owe him a lot. He�s Bee to me and I can�t imagine life without him.

My friend Jenna. I originally met her online when she lived in Boston. She briefly moved down to my area, but now lives in Pennsylvania. Our road hasn�t been the smoothest, but you live and learn as you go.

This is my friend Nancy. I've known her since high school. She married and moved to West Virginia. She now has 2 kids and we communicate mostly through email, too.

The Secondary Characters

My sister, Dee Dee. It�s been a long hard road with her, but I�m finally establishing a decent relationship with her. I don�t know if I�ve changed or having a baby has mellowed her. Who knows? But I hope it stays.

My brother-in-law, George. He�s a nice guy, much better than the wank Dee married before. He�s not going to be even named; he doesn�t deserve it. But George and Dee Dee seem to have a really good relationship and marriage and I�m hoping for the best for them.

My nephew, Jonathan. He�s the first new kid from our family and everyone�s crazy about him. Including me. I�m a bonafide kid-disliker, but he�s one that I really like�and that list is very short!

My dad and mum. The ones who raised me to the semi-normal adult I am now. My mum is critical and controlling and my dad has the tendency to fly off the handle sometimes, but I love 'em still.

Cait & Ryan, Lee�s kids by her first marriage. Also on the �I like� list. They�re a handful, but their hearts are good.

Shelley�s son, Kyle. I�m his Goddess-mother, but it�s just an honorary title. There�s no �religious teaching� or anything like that. But I adore the kid like crazy.

This is Steve, Shell�s husband. He�s from Scotland originally and really an all around good guy. There�s not many like him in the world, so I feel very lucky to know him and call him my friend.

Marty is Jenna�s husband-to-be. They�ll be married during the fall. I hope that I�ll be invited and I can afford the trip up to see the wedding.

This is Jeff, Nancy's husband. Now I haven't seen or heard from him in years, but I get the scoop from Nancy. :)

Meet Won, Lee�s fianc�. They�re talking about getting married in a year or so. As long as he makes Lee happy.

Matt is Karen's husband. I've only met him once or twice though.

Today's Mood: Hopeful

Today's Song: America

Today's Saying: Trust in your soul, belief in your heart, faith in your mind

previous - next

Thank you for commenting! But BEWARE! There has been instances of spamming! Skip the email or put in a fake one!
1 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!